“Time for Change”

George Neophytou is a genuine Independent who is contesting a seat in the Legislative Assembly, Gippsland East District.  He is not a member of any political party, past or present.

George has wide experience in large corporations, small business, import, wholesale, distribution and is a practising lawyer.

He has a Bachelor of Laws degree with honours, Bachelor of Commerce degree (Economics and Marketing) and is a Fellow with the Australian Marketing Institute. He has been a board member for a number of organisations, including benevolent societies, and has worked to assist his local community.

George’s current memberships and associations:

Founding President – East Gippsland Community Action Group Inc.

Representative – Romawi Landcare Group.

Law Institute of Victoria Ltd.

Australian Marketing Institute Ltd.

Jaguar Car Club of Victoria, Gippsland Register.

Classic & Historic Automobile Club of Riviera Lakes Inc.

Porsche Club of Victoria Inc.

Former associations:

Founding Public Officer & Treasurer – Whitehorse Business Group Inc. The largest business networking group in Victoria.

Board Member – Hilltop Foundation Inc. The foundation provides direct assistance to those in need.

Founding CEO, Public Officer & Treasurer – Australian Hi-Fi Association Inc.

George believes there should be a higher calibre of person in political office. Apart from honesty and integrity elected Members should have the skills, commitment, professional acumen and common sense to hold office and the serve the community. Importantly, the reason for accepting office should be on the grounds of altruism and not self- interest.

George is committed to represent his constituents in Gippsland East District and make decisions for the benefit of all Victorians.

Gippsland East District has the following localities:

Bairnsdale, Bruthen, Buchan, Cann River, Dargo, Ensay, Heyfield, Lakes Entrance, Lindenow, Maffra, Mallacoota, Metung, Omeo, Orbost, Paynesville, Raymond Island, Stratford, Swan Reach, Swifts Creek and Wy Yung.